Discovery of Wacom

    Starting out was a little overwhelming at first, not only was this a new product for me but to look up instead of down while I did my drawings was a new sensation. It was definitely a learning curve to get a comfortable brush stroke with the lack of true resistance you get with a pencil and paper. But I pushed on and took a deep breath and these are a couple of the very first pieces that I came up with.ImageImage

       Experimenting with something that was challenging was the goal for me at the time; something with a mix of solid precise lines but with a blend of shadowing and organic matter in there. Blending of colors was foreign to me as well, how would I achieve this feat and would the tablet allow a efficient workflow to complete this without taking an eternity.

Fred

Leave a Reply

